A bit of gratitude!

“Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier” Mother Teresa

I am pretty sure I have quoted this before on this blog, but it’s truly one of my favorite quotes. I just wanted to take a little bit of time tonight to say how thankful I am for all of you who have taken the time to stop by this blog. Your support is truly amazing to me, and I am so thankful that I have had the chance to connect with so many people.

My goal for this blog is to make it so that when people come here they feel uplifted and perhaps find a little bit of insight as well. There are so many things around us that work to easily bring us down, and I think it’s important to have a place of refuge that we can return to lift our spirits up when we want. And I hope that when I write, I write things that do just that. I want the words to be places that can be returned to for moments of encouragement and inspiration.

And when I started out deciding to make a blog like that, I didn’t realize that it would be returned. That I could come here and see such support and such encouragement. It’s overwhelming the community that has formed here sometimes and I am honestly grateful beyond words for it. So I humbly thank you all, for stopping by, and I hope that as you do, you leave happier.

Thank you!

I also wanted to say thank you to the following people for nominating me for awards. Again, it’s incredibly kind of you to take the time to do so!

 

http://notesflow.wordpress.com/2012/06/22/one-lovely-blog-award/

http://hometogo232.wordpress.com/2012/06/23/illuminating/.

http://colourtheday.wordpress.com/awardsinspiration/

 

And a very special thank you for taking the time to read and review my book! It really means a lot to me!! Thank you so much!

http://alastairfk13.wordpress.com/2012/06/24/review-of-between-fear-and-love-self-worth-the-ties-that-bind/

About laurenc129

I'm a mom. Sometimes my hands turn orange. Other times I write. On twitter: @laurenc129

Posted on June 24, 2012, in June 2012, writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 43 Comments.

  1. You speak with so much feeling of uncertainty. Always know who you are and expect others to not tread over you. Truth can weed out the uncertainty and bring focus to any situation.

  2. Wow,, i envy you… being a mother and writer is really something..

  3. Thanks for dropping by my blog, I loved this quote 🙂

  4. voluntaryfiber

    You have really attained the goals you set for this blog! I’m glad you feel it has been reciprocal! Thanks for the uplift!

  5. What a powerful message. And you’ve got beautiful blogging to boot! Keep it up, girl. Also, thanks for visiting my blog. I’m happy to have found yours. 🙂

  6. angelique1970

    Dear Lauren,

    Thank you for visiting my Blog Spirituition. Your blog is great as well, very nice to read! Nice to meet you! I follow your blog now as well 😉

  7. thank you for visiting my blog. otherwise, i wouldn’t have discovered this wonderful site of yours. i’ll be a loyal fan from now on.

  8. Hi Lauren, I just wanted to say thank you for liking a post on my blog. I really appreciate it. I think you have such a supportive community here because you are like a breath of fresh air. I look forward to reading your future posts and to checking out your book! All the best to you, Lauren!

  9. Alastair Rosie

    It was a real pleasure reading your book. I thought about it today surroumded by all the negativity at work and realised i dont have to buy into it anymore.Your book hit the mark on so many levels.

  10. That really is a beautiful and powerful quote. Wow!

  11. Thank you for sharing your heart with us :)!!!

  12. thank you for dropping by miss lauren 🙂

  13. I like this quote very much — short, simple, and clear. Imagine if we all did that, what impact on the world. I’m about to leave on today’s training walk; it’s a great thought to take with me. I’ll consciously try to act on it!

  14. So I got sucked into those Versatile Blogger Awards and nominated you on my blog, feel free to check it out or ignore, I just like taking the chance to share blogs I enjoy reading, like yours! 🙂

  15. Thank YOU Lauren for being so open and heartfelt in your posts. Each one is a breath of fresh air 🙂

  16. Thats actually a great quote, I may actually use it for my next blog post! Your posts really remind me of so many lessons I’ve learned from others but mostly myself. It’s so refreshing to see other people with this knowledge , I love sharing it as well but it’s so nice to see people who have learned it themselves as well. I plan on getting your paperback book soon. Love the blog.
    And hey, don’t forget to smile!

    • Thank you very much. And I appreciate the “don’t forget to smile” reminder! Because it really is an important thing to do throughout the day everyday.

      And I love seeing others who feel the same as well. It’s nice when I know that there are others who know the same things to be true and to have been helpful. It makes me feel like sharing it is important, because it does have the capacity to help others. 🙂

      • I like to try and tell everyone “Don’t forget to smile” 🙂 even if it’s for a second it can make a world of difference.

  1. Pingback: Your Questions About Anger Management Cast | ftm-forum.com

Leave a Reply

