7 things you may want to know, but maybe you don’t, I’m sharing them anyway

Image               Image

I have nominated you for the Versatile Blog Award. Your blog has inspired me. If you choose to accept the award, here are the guidelines:

Last week I was nominated for a few awards, and I wanted to be sure that I said thank you to those of you who nominated me. I’m glad that you enjoy reading my blog. I very much enjoy reading yours as well. Patti Clark and Timzauto both nominated me for the Versatile Blog Award, and Diane nominated me for the Readers Appreciation Award. Thank you all! It’s very kind of you. I’m kind of surprised anyone likes my blog. But I’m glad you do.

Here are their websites, you should check them out:

http://hometogo232.wordpress.com

http://patticlark.wordpress.com/

http://timzauto.wordpress.com/

These are the 7 things (I’m supposed to share 7 things I want you to know)

1) I learned how to insert pictures on blogs, but not on the sides yet… progress.. one step at a time

2) I’m a terrible conversationalist in person. I’m only wordy when I write

3) I’m much better with things like this if I had questions to answer, not coming up with them on my own

4) I like proper grammar. Even if I don’t use it all the time.

5) I never, ever use what I refer to as text speak. I’m not sure why. Maybe it’s the only way I can pretend to be elitist. But I type out words. Maybe I just like typing.

6) My hands turn orange when I eat a lot of vegetables. I got quite concerned the first time it happened.

7) My book is good. You should read it. Amazon won’t let me give it away for free. Otherwise I would. 🙂

About laurenc129

I'm a mom. Sometimes my hands turn orange. Other times I write. On twitter: @laurenc129

Posted on June 4, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. I hope you relax #4(proper grammar) when reading my blog. 🙂

  2. “My hands turn orange when I eat a lot of vegetables.” That’s cool, that hasn’t occurred to me yet. You have a good blog, you deserve the nominations. 🙂

  3. Speaking of awards… I nominated you for the Reader Appreciation Award. http://anotherbattle.wordpress.com/2012/06/05/43/

    • 🙂 Thank you! These are the answers to those questions:

      The Questions…

      1. What is your favourite colour? I like lots of colors, blue, green, red, etc.
      2. What is your favourite animal? I also like lots of animals, but I have a cat.
      3. What is your favourite non-alcoholic drink? fountain coke
      4. Facebook or Twitter? Facebook all the way
      5. Favorite pattern? positive thoughts 🙂 and maybe polka dots
      6. Do you prefer getting or giving presents? giving (both if the gifts are good!)
      7. Favorite number? 3, 7, 11
      8. Favorite day of the week? Saturday
      9. Favorite flower? pretty ones, birds of paradise?
      10. What is your passion? writing
      As an added bonus. I’m completely indecisive so I hate favorite questions! 🙂

  4. LOL I love reading your blog… and I love the title of this post 🙂

    I’ve read some of your book already – I’m up to chapter three. I read it last night but today has been a long day and I haven’t had a chance to read any more. However, I can say this: it’s not good. It’s brilliant. I love your conversational style and I love, frankly, the shortness of the chapters. I feel like I’m able to read a chapter a day without having to devote an hour to each reading session. And there’s enough reading material throughout the entire book to keep me happy for awhile to come.

    Best of all, I like how it gives me something to think about. So, no, don’t give it away. You’re rightfully pleased with the results and you deserve to be rewarded for all your hard work.

    When’s the second one coming out? 😉

    • Thanks!!! That’s very nice! I really tried hard to make the book readable. Because the thing I hate most about books, especially if they are of similar nature to mine is that they take me forever to read, and I don’t really comprehend what’s being said. There tends to be too much information that doesn’t break things down well and not enough relatability for me. And I don’t like that. So I tried to make sure I didn’t do the things I didn’t like about the others. So I’m glad that you said that. Even though you’re still at the beginning… let me know if it changes! 🙂 And if I can figure out how to market this one properly I’ll consider a second one! ha. Let me know if you secretly know Oprah. 🙂

  5. Not only do i like reading your blogs but appreciate you reading mine as well…and btw (about the only short form I use other than p.s.). I still don’t know how to do so many things in my blogs that others do..but as you say..one step at a time…One time when I was trying to learn something I realized that I really started to blog to write and not be a computer geek so I gave up what seemed to be too difficult…maybe later?? ….Diane

  1. Pingback: Okay, So I Got This Award… « Written in Blood

  2. Pingback: NOMINATED TODAY FOR AN AWARD « THE WAY I AM:

Leave a Reply

