Day 28 – Memorial Day

Thanks to those who choose to be brave, who have stood up for the things they’ve believed in, and have been willing to give all they have to protect others.  Thanks to everyone who is willing to try. It’s easy not to. Let the courage of others resonate with the courage that lives inside us all. Let us find the strength to be good people, to do good things, and to follow our dreams with courage and hope. Otherwise what’s the purpose in it all? Happy Memorial Day.

About laurenc129

I'm a mom. Sometimes my hands turn orange. Other times I write. On twitter: @laurenc129

Posted on May 28, 2012, in 31 days of May and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hear, hear. I know he won’t read this… and I know we’ve had our differences… but I want to thank my brother-in-law Rick. He served in Iraq and Afghanistan from 2001 to 2010 and the war took it’s toll. Your country can’t repay you sir… but despite our families drifting apart, I want to say you’ll always have my respect.

    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

